About Website / Privacy Policy

Privacy Policy

Xinyi Hong Kong of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region (“Xinyi Hong Kong”) is concerned to ensure that all personal data submitted through website are handled in strict adherence to the relevant provisions of the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance (PD(P)O).

Collection of Information


This Xinyi Hong Kong will record the visits to website by using cookies and page tagging without collecting any personal identifiable information of users.

Cookies

A cookie is a small amount of data created in a computer when a person visits a website on the computer. It often includes an anonymous unique identifier. A cookie can be used to identify a computer. It, however, is not used to collect any personal information. In other words, it does not have the function of identifying an individual user of the website.

Cookies are used by Xinyi Hong Kong to collect statistics about the number of visits of users to website and the users’ preference of websites and online services offered on website.

You may choose to accept or reject cookies. If you reject the cookies, you will not be able to use some of the functions of website, such as saving your preferences in using the website and accessing some online services on website.

Page tagging

Javascript and pixel tags are used to collect statistics on customer usage patterns of website and Xinyi Hong Kong online services offered on website; and for tracking the performance of our online advertisements. A pixel tag is a transparent image placed on certain webpages to collect data on user activities. The collected data are aggregated and analysed for measuring the effectiveness, improving the usability of website and the services / online advertisements provided on website. No personal or identifiable information about a visitor would be collected.

You may disable JavaScript on your computer. Disabling JavaScript should not affect your access to website, but you will not be able to use some of the website functions, such as changing text size and accessing Xinyi Hong Kong online services offered through website.

Provision of Personal Data


For different purposes and at different times you may be invited to provide personal data to Xinyi Hong Kong through website on a voluntary basis. Personal information may include name, telephone number, mailing address or e-mail address. Xinyi Hong Kong will specify the collection purpose and intended usage of your data when it invites you to provide such information and advise you how you may request access to or correction of the personal data provided.

Unless permitted or required by law, Xinyi Hong Kong will not disclose your personal data to any third parties without your prior consent.

website uses SSL protocol to encrypt data during network transmission to protect your personal data. All personal data you provide to Xinyi Hong Kong via website are secured, and access to them is restricted to authorised personnel only.

Search Service


Search service on website is provided by an independent contractor of Xinyi Hong Kong. We are advised by the independent contractor that it does not collect personal identifiable information while serving search results through website. The independent contractor will share the anonymous data it collects through the search service with Xinyi Hong Kong for compiling traffic analysis on Xinyi Hong Kong websites. Xinyi Hong Kong will not match the data obtained from any such search activity with any personal data possibly held by Xinyi Hong Kong.

This Privacy Policy has been translated into Chinese. If there is any inconsistency or ambiguity between the English version and the Chinese version, the English version shall prevail.

关于网站 / 个人资料(私隐)政策

个人资料(私隐)政策

信义汽车玻璃香港企业有限公司(简称:信义香港)会确保所有透过本网站递交的个人资料,均严格遵守《个人资料(私隐)条例》的有关条文处理。

收集资料


信义香港会使用小型文字档案(cookies)及网站信标(page tagging)记录本网站的浏览情况,但不会收集任何足以辨识使用者身分的资料。

小型文字档案(Cookies)

当使用者用电脑浏览一个网站时,小型文字档案会建立于电脑内,这种档案通常包含匿名而独有的识别符,用以辨识个别电脑,但不能用以收集任何个人资料,即是说,不具备辨识网站个别使用者的功能。

信义香港使用小型文字档案收集的本网站统计资料包括浏览人次、使用者对网站及本网站提供的网上服务的喜好。

你可选择接受或拒绝贮存小型文字档案。如你拒绝贮存小型文字档案,将不能使用本网站的某些功能,例如贮存你使用本网站浏览喜好及登入本网站的某些网上服务。

网站信标(Page tagging)

信义香港使用JavaScript 及 像素标签(pixel tags)收集客户的本网站使用模式和本网站信义香港网上服务的使用模式等统计资料,以及追踪信义香港网上广告的成效。像素标签是放在特定网页上的透明图档,用以收集浏览数据。收集得来的数据经整合及分析后,会用作量度成效,用以改善本网站的易用性及本网站提供的服务/网上广告,但不会用以收集个人资料或足以辨识个别使用者的资料。

你可关闭电脑上的JavaScript,关闭JavaScript不会影响你登入本网站,但你将不能使用本网站某些功能,例如改变文字大小和透过本网站登入信义香港的网上服务。

提供个人资料


信义香港可能会于不同期间及为个别原因,邀请你自愿提供个人资料。此等资料可能包括姓名、电话号码、邮寄地址或电邮地址。信义香港邀请你提供资料时,会列明收集资料的目的和用途,并会告知你如何要求查阅或改正所提供的个人资料。

除非法律许可或有所规定,信义香港不会在未得到你的同意下透露你的个人资料予第三者。

本网站使用保密插口层(SSL)通讯协定传送网上登记的资料,以确保你的个人资料得到保护。信义香港会将你于本网站提供的个人资料保密,只有获得授权的人士才可查阅。

搜寻服务


本网站的搜寻服务是由一个信义香港的独立承办商提供。该独立承办商通知我们该公司于本网站提供搜寻结果时,不会收集可识别个人身分的资料。但该独立承办商会将你一些经由使用搜寻服务所得的匿名资料交予信义香港,作信义香港网站流量分析之用。信义香港不会从任何上述搜寻活动收集到的数据,跟任何 可能由信义香港持有的个人身分资料配对。

此中文私隐政策为英文版本译本,如中、英文两个版本有任何抵触或不相符之处,应以英文版本为准。